jump to navigation

iPhone can be downgraded to V1.0.2 for third party apps, phone features still locked by V1.1.1. September 30, 2007

Posted by stvchang in Apple, iPhone.
trackback

Apple have recently released a firmware V1.1.1 update for its iPhone. With this update, Apple have relocked all iPhone that was SIM unlocked as well as other application softwares by third party software. In fact, all iPhone relocked by V1.1.1 will require iPhone owners to return to Apple or AT&T to release the iPhone, for a small fee chargable.

But for now, there is a method to downgrade your iPhone third party software application back to the friendlier V1.0.2. Please note that this method will not downgrade the baseband phone of your locked V1.1.1 iPhone, meaning while you can use the software, WiFi and other third party stuff, your iPhone’s phone function will still require unlock by Apple or AT&T. Click here to learn how.

If you have SIM unlocked your V1.0.2 iPhone, please dont upgrade to V1.1.1 if you want continious use of your AT&T free iPhone.

Advertisements

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: